A Matter of Heart

29 Apr

I have never been one of those people who set out never to look back. I have always appreciated a sense of family and am not too proud to lean on the ones I love. My sister came and we all had a wonderful time. But in that way only a sister can she also felt my sadness and with a simple, “I know,” allowed me to break.  The pieces will fall back in place.  And I know it will be a few months until my heart twin and I are back together.  But in some friendships distance just doesn’t matter.

4 Responses to “A Matter of Heart”

  1. Carole April 29, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    And neither, my dear sweet friend, does time. Years can pass and the bonds of sisters never break. You pick up the threads where they have fallen and move on as if nothing had ever come between.

  2. Lisa Dargay April 29, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    My sister and I live 4,000 miles apart in distance. Not by choice, but by the way life has unfolded for our families. We are closer than ever, even with this physical distance. She is still the first person I call (which takes creative thinking with the 4 hour time differene) when anything really good, really bad or really hilarious happens. I feel grateful to have her, even with the distance. So many people have close family or friends right next to them but don’t have this closeness we share. I feel blessed when you look at it that way. I sense you are as well.

  3. peggy April 29, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    I am sorry. Being apart is so hard. I am glad that you had her for a time and that you were content then. I miss you so much. You are never far from my heart.

  4. Emily May 9, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Love you so much sister!

Leave a Reply

