Bubble Wrap, Bad Eating, and Big Shoes

11 Jul

This weekend went alarmingly fast as all weekends somehow do.

On Friday, Abigail got a package in the mail from her cousins – a “Band in a Box.”  Since it arrived we’ve been playing the tambourine and singing “Tambourine Man.”  Hank’s been rolling his eyes in the bathroom and wondering when we will stop.  Um, never.  So he might as well get over this teenage attitude problem he’s developing.

As fun as that’s been I’m pretty sure the bubble wrap that came in the box was just as big of a hit.  I can’t wait until she gets a tricycle and we can really have a good time with that stuff!  However, I did just get my bike tuned up.  Hmm…

Abigail has been having an “I’ll just have the goldfish crackers, please” stage.  As you can see, we are really eating a colorful diet.  We’ve been here before and I know it will pass, but boy is it frustrating!  In attempt to sneak some extra veggies into her diet I made these “Applesauce Muffins” from the Deceptively Delicious cookbook my friend, Jamie, gave us as a baby gift.

Abigail seemed to like them and I felt so super sneaky that there were actually apples and carrots in them.  Muwahaha!!

(Note:  If you are going to try them be aware that the texture is a little gummy, but let’s face it, this is a healthly muffin so you kind of expect that.)

Sunday, Ryan went over to help install some new flooring at a friend’s house.  We stayed behind and Abigail discovered just how fun it is to clomp around in big shoes.

Have I mentioned that I love this kid?

Hope your weekend was happy, too!

3 Responses to “Bubble Wrap, Bad Eating, and Big Shoes”

  1. Beckywms July 11, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    I love those legs!

  2. Jamie July 11, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    I love that I got a shout out!!! (At least I think that was me!!) 🙂 Love your posts Sarah!!

    • Sarah July 11, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      Of course it was you! Haha! Every time I see that book or we read Ladybug Girl I think of you guys!

Leave a Reply

