Parental Judgement

18 Jul

Abigail is a gal after my own heart. She loves to vacuum. Most of the time I put her in the pack-n-play because when she “helps” it really means she wants try to ride on top of the canister or push it into the back of my feet or press the button that makes the cord retract. All completely safe activities. But sometimes I have a lapse in good parental judgement because she is just so darn cute when she “vacuums.”

Hank was a total nervous ninny about the whole experience. I mean, it’s not like the vacuum was turned on for crying out loud. 

Judgment also lapsed today when I decided that this pajama shirt could “totally pass as a regular shirt.” Thinking the clown pants, which surprisingly are not pajama pants, are not helping this situation.

One Response to “Parental Judgement”

  1. Joy July 18, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Can Abigail come to our house and clean? When I do clean…I wish my “cleaning clothes” were as cute as hers! She sooooo looks like your mom in the last picture! What a cutie!

Leave a Reply

