You Capture: White

4 Aug

Isn’t this glass great?  I found it one Saturday during a trip to the local Antique Mall.  The “mall” is one of those places bursting with other people’s junk that they hope one day will be a treasure to someone else.  Treasure, indeed!  I couldn’t believe no one had snatched it up.

This glass has its proudest moment when milk is poured.  And if you give a runner a glass of milk, she’s going to want a chocolate chip cookie.  For Breakfast.

And because we wouldn’t want Virginia to feel left out…

 

This is my first week linking up with Beth over at I Should Be Folding Laundry for her “You Capture” series.  Visit to see how other people captured “white” today and/or post your own!  

What white things are making your day a little brighter?

 

10 Responses to “You Capture: White”

  1. Leigh (The DayLeigh) August 4, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    I love that glass the the milk!!! Great shot!

  2. Jenifer L Higgins August 4, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    I love the glass! How fun would it be to have a whole collection of States glasses?

    • Sarah August 4, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

      I’m sure someone has a whole set! They had a couple of others but our cabinet space is already tight. Can you imagine 50 glasses!

  3. Ana Eugenio August 4, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    I can picture myself eating some Oreo with that glass of milk 🙂 what a lovely photo. truly inspiring. I found a white little feather hanging on a bush in my street. was thrilled to capture it for this photo challenge. it’s my first contribution too! your dautghter is so cute 🙂

  4. kristen August 4, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    love that glass, every glass of milk should come w/ a cookie

    • Sarah August 4, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

      Agreed! It was the last cookie and I figured why delay the inevitable. Let’s just get rid of the temptation early!

  5. Teresa August 4, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    What a great find! I love that glass of milk.

  6. Emily August 4, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    Love that glass…what a great find! And I’m thinking chocolate chip cookies are just as good at breakfast!

  7. Melanie August 8, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Hello fellow Oregonian!!! Loooove that glass! Your blog is great + I love that your from Oregon too= new follower! YAY!

    • Sarah August 9, 2011 at 6:24 am #

      Hi! Glad you found and like my blog! I love that you are blogging from Oregon, too!!

Leave a Reply

