Filled Up

21 Aug

This weekend was full…
Of counter waffles and stolen chai.
Of giggles and reading.Of impromptu first ice cream cones and sea salt caramels.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We chose to leave the camera pretty much alone except for a few “blurry” moments. It felt nice to be free in that way. Kind of like a secret weekend with most of the moments tucked away only in memories.  The camera didn’t get filled up, but we did.  Hope your weekend left you satisfied in that “I can make it until Friday way!”

11 Responses to “Filled Up”

  1. Megan @ Grimm Tales August 21, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Hi, here from ICLW.

    Your daughter is so cute!

  2. JustHeather August 22, 2011 at 7:12 am #

    Sounds like a great and relaxing weekend! The ice cream looks yummy!
    Happy ICLW.

  3. Anna Kudak August 22, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    I’ll take 10 sea salt caramels, please! Yum.

    I feel I have the opposite problem as you. I need to get better about capturing moments like this. They’re just too precious to lose. And once they’re gone, it won’t be long until they’re gone from my memory. Tear. I’m not a great photographer and my hubby never thinks to take pictures. Maybe this should be my goal for the week.

    • Sarah August 22, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

      I’ve taken pictures I’m really proud of and others that are not so great. But I’m happy I’ve taken them all because when it reminds you of something from the past it just doesn’t matter how the picture turned out. I think that’s a great goal, but you are recording memories in your blog too!

  4. Melanie August 22, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    That looks like the best weekend! I find that sometimes I get so wrapped up in taking pics, that I not totally enjoying the moment. Trying to find a happy medium!

  5. Babylicious August 23, 2011 at 2:56 am #

    It’s so hard to balance being in the moment and capturing the moment so it will never be forgotten. I’m working hard to try to think to take more pictures when other people are with my LO…we’re good at taking them of him but I want memories to show him with family members who may not be around.

    ICLW 6

  6. Sarah August 23, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    She is so cute, looks like she had a great time! Is that a newfie?

    • Sarah August 23, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

      It is a newfie! Do you have one or know one?

  7. Sarah Ann Noel August 23, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today, Sarah, and for the comment! Your pictures are so cute! I love the ones with the ice cream cone!

Leave a Reply

