A Blog About Blogs

24 Aug

It’s kind of a strange world. Ryan would be making fun of me if I said blogosphere, which is actually the real name of the blogging universe. So I’ll whisper it, blogosphere.

I love reading other people’s blogs. Some blogs are people I have a personal connection with, like Lindsay. We used to eat lunch together in the teacher’s lounge, then we both had babies and moved.  Because of her blog I still get to “eat lunch” with her, it’s just at the computer.  I have a couple of big name bloggers that I follow because, well, I like their point of view. One of those bloggers is Jennifer. I wrote her an email once after I read a post she had written about a big move she made with her family. I had never done that before but she wrote me back the next day and then I loved her blog even more. I’ve also found really good bloggers from reading one random post they’ve written, like Kelli. After reading that, I kept going back. Read it yourself and you’ll understand why. So the *whisper* blogosphere happens to be this kind of quirky place for connecting and sharing that I think is pretty terrific.

I love writing this blog complete with bad punctuation. I’m not the best at grammar and my mom is probably trying to not chase this post with her red pen, circling and crossing out and telling me all about hyphens and colons. But I write in spite of those shortfalls, it’s allowed me to stay in touch, record moments and milestones, and perhaps, allowed new friends to get to know me a little better. You know, connecting and sharing. The added bonus is that sometimes a random soul will find you out there on the world wide web and appreciate your efforts. That happened to me today. I got linked for the first time by Anna. I couldn’t believe it. And while I wanted to give her a high five and a “Thanks, blogging friend!” I settled for a quick little jig in the kitchen. It made my day in a totally unexpected way.

PS:  If you want to imagine me doing another silly dance in the kitchen you can click on the link below to vote for my blog as one you enjoy. We will now return to our regularly scheduled posts about things other than blogging…Jiggity Jig!

Vote for me at Top Mommy Blogs

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “A Blog About Blogs”

  1. Anna Kudak August 24, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Jigging over here, too! Yours is MY first link as well. Jig, jig, jiggity jig

    Thanks for the support. I truly love your blog and viewpoint.

  2. Donor Diva August 24, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    So true! Blogging isn’t about perfect grammar but about connection with others! I am so glad I stumbled upon you blog!

    Happy ICLW #23

  3. Mrs. Gamgee August 24, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    The blogosphere (say it loud and proud, hon!) is a tremendous place, isn’t it? I have made some amazing friends through blogging. I have received so much incredible support through blogging, and have gotten to be witness to some amazing things by participating in the conversation. 🙂

    ICLW #20

  4. JustHeather August 25, 2011 at 6:59 am #

    I love the internet and I love the blogging world (ok, blogosphere) too! I have a long history with the internet and connecting with people (my husband, for instance, 13+ years ago). But blogging has given me another reason to love the connectivity of it all. Great post and happy ICLW.

Leave a Reply

