A Delicious Place to Be

16 Sep

My sisters and I could always convince my mom to let us leave out a fully equipped play restaurant or doctor’s office or Barbie beach condo if we told her how long it took us to set it up.

“Please, mom. Can we just leave it out until tomorrow? It took us all day to make it this way!”

She would always say okay. And we would rarely play with it the next day because half the fun of those kinds of games is setting it all up.

So when the constant picking up gets overwhelming I step off the hamster wheel and look around. And I try to see the mess as not a mess, but a fleeting scene from a movie. A really good movie. One that I know I will want to rewind one day.

And I’m so happy that my apple has fallen so dang close to a certain someone’s tree.

It’s a delicious place to be.A special thanks to this post for helping me find some perspective.

3 Responses to “A Delicious Place to Be”

  1. Asia September 16, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Ummm… I have to say, that is not a very accurate picture of how you like your crayons! 😉

    • Sarah September 16, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

      Quite right. They are much more delicious spread from the coffee table to kitchen counter as you are most likely to find them around here. But I liked them just as well on top of my Nook when I reached for it at naptime. ;o)

      • Asia September 16, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

        Ps: I love how the pic of the eggs turned out! What a great little reminder of the happiness our bake dates bring me!!

Leave a Reply

