Woila!

6 Oct

Our kitchen looked like this.

I’m not proud of it.  It’s totally embarassing and the only reason I’m posting it is because, well, just wait…

Did I mention we went to Spokane this past weekend?  Well, we did.  I didn’t mention that it was over 8 hours away and Abigail refused to sleep for 4 days.  But we were having such a good time that it didn’t really matter.  Until we got home and all crashed because we were so T I R E D.  And with all of the unpacking and napping and climbing Mt. Laundry I let the kitchen slide.  There are worse things I suppose, but after 2 full days of dealing with that it really started to get on my nerves.  And then I sulked around because it was so overwhelming and I didn’t know where to start.

So this morning I started.  To make banana bread.  

And banana bread led to the discovery of my missing set of measuring spoons.

Which made Hank tap on the door to say he needed to pee.

And that made me put on Abigail’s new Peri Poncho and say, “Come on, gang!  Let’s go on a little walk.”

The fresh air put a little spring in my step.

Which had me springing inside to do THIS.   WOILA!

And that clean kitchen made me *gasp* put on earrings…and a scarf!  *That’s 2 accessories, folks.

Until finally Hank let me know it was time to just settle down and give it a rest.  

So we settled right there on the kitchen floor to eat fresh baked banana bread with chocolate chips sprinkled in to make it extra smiley like Heather C.

Sidenote:  No, I’m not getting paid to advertise for Peri Ponchos.  I just think they’re cute.  This blog is solely for the purpose of entertaining myself and my family and the 5 people that read it.  ;o)

6 Responses to “Woila!”

  1. Kelly Richardson October 6, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    LOL

  2. Lindsay October 6, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    If you give a mouse a cookie…

    🙂 Nice kitchen girl!

  3. keli October 6, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    so hilarious!!! i’m pretty sure my kitchen will look like “before” when i get back from chicago 😉

    • Sarah October 8, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      Haha! Most likely! At least that’s been my experience…

  4. Joy October 8, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    if you give a mouse fresh baked banana bread…! mail some to me, maybe it will work for me too…? love the earrings!

    • Sarah October 8, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      You gave those earrings to me. It seems all of my favorite accessories came from you! :o)

Leave a Reply

