Stormy Weather

22 Nov

My parents and aunt and uncle came to visit last spring.  It was sunny and dry every. single. day.  My uncle, BB, had a grand time joking about how he thought I was just making the rain up.  Don’t I wish!

Last night a storm blew in taking our usually sideways rain and making it even more sideways so it’s almost straight up and down again.

*This is not my best video effort so it may potentially make you dizzy, but I post anyway…

I’m just happy I went to the grocery store yesterday so my shopping cart was at least manageable instead of blowing away with me holding on like Mary Poppins.  Actually scratch that mental image because no one uses an umbrella around here.  It wouldn’t really help.  During the winter months shopping cart control is a real problem here, made especially scary when you have a little one strapped in.

But it’s just a part of our life.  Some people have freezing temps and snow and windshields to scrape.  We have rain and wind and shopping carts to dry off.

3 Responses to “Stormy Weather”

  1. Kelly Richardson November 22, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    “Hang in there” or should I say, “Hold on”?! Made us giggle!

    • Sarah November 22, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

      Haha!!! Good one!

  2. artoornstra November 24, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    You’re right about the umbrella thing. My mom got laughed at when she carried an umbrella everywhere when she was visiting. She’s from the Midwest and doesn’t know better.

Leave a Reply

