No!

6 Dec

If my life had a soundtrack right now it would be the word “No” sung by a precious little toddler voice on continous loop.

“Would you like some oatmeal?”
“No.”
Cereal?”
“No.”
“Grapes?”
“No.”
“Toast?”
“No.”
“Applesauce.”
“No.”
“Banana?”
“No.”

Change of approach.

“Abigail, it’s time to eat.”
“No.”
“Come eat your oatmeal.”
“No.”
“What about if we put some yummy raisins in it?”
“No.”
“Cookies?”
“No…..yes?”
“Sorry honey, but no. I was just making sure you were listening.”


In other news, we went to see Santa on Friday.

What do you think she said about sitting in Santa’s lap?

“If I cling to my mom like a monkey she will get in this picture with me.  I’ve heard about her family’s obsession with Santa pictures.  Besides, if I don’t look at him, he doesn’t exist…”

I thought it was really nice of Santa to still give her a candy cane…I would have said, no.

What a shocker!  No nutritional value = best thing she’s ever had in her life.  Now if only we could make vegetables look and taste like candy canes.  See if you can whip some of those up, Mrs. Claus.

Sigh.   Who am I kidding.  I totally would have given her the candy cane too, Santa.

4 Responses to “No!”

  1. Kelly Richardson December 6, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    LOVE the pigtails! You guys looks GREAT! Yes! GREAT!!

  2. Sarah December 6, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Did you notice your blue jacket?!

  3. emily December 6, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    hahahahahhaa. love you guys! can’t wait to see you in less than 20 shopping days!!!!!!

  4. keli December 7, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    so cute!! she did better than either of my kids have ever done. your family would not be very happy with me since i won’t even take the girls to see santa this year, haha.

Leave a Reply

