“We Will Prevail”

8 Dec

To some, this will be another media story. Something to watch over and over again until the emotions you orginially feel become stale and the story becomes background noise in your life.

To my fellow Hokie family and me, this shatters our hearts. Makes us burn with rage and cry with grief for the way this darkness is once again creeping into a place that is so bright.

But try as you might to break our wings, you will not. Our spirit will not be broken. I’ve been there before. To see with my own eyes and feel it in my heart.

I long to be back home. To find comfort and understanding. But from here I will pray for peace.

Brave Hokies.

2 Responses to ““We Will Prevail””

  1. emily December 8, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    emotional.

  2. Sarah December 8, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    I love that we share this place and experience because in times like this you just want someone to understand – and no one understands you like a sister. Love you.

Leave a Reply

