Good Morning, My Friend

13 Jan

Most mornings are pretty relaxed around here.  We stay in PJ’s way too long.  But this morning we got a call to see if we wanted to come play with Olivia so her mom could make a birthday cake.

Abigail got a double dose of technology while I got ready.  Some may call this an over dose, but she has taken to drawing circles on her magna-doodle and saying “sear-o” so I think her brain is just fine.  (Ryan taught her that one…overachiever.)


“Hurry up, Mama.”

We grabbed some cuties to share and Abigail added a valentine to the mix.

We drove the couple of miles to their house singing along to Winnie the Pooh.  Abigail’s favorite part is when the trees clear and you can see the ocean.  I like that part too.  It looks especially good on a sunny morning like today.

Hello again.  Do you like my hat?

I do like that hat!

Goodbye.  Goodbye.

I’m linking up with Beth over at “I Should Be Folding Laundry” for this week’s You Capture Challenge:  Mornings.

What did you do this morning?

4 Responses to “Good Morning, My Friend”

  1. Jess January 13, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    Oh, those two with their hats. So cute!

  2. keli January 13, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    the hats and the cuties and the valentine – ADORE!!!

  3. Ashley Barrrett January 18, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    “Do you like my hat” is how Temple learned to say “Goodbye”! Her birthday is “Go Dog Go”. I love your blog. Thank you for your beautiful outlook.

    • Sarah January 20, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

      That’s so cute! I feel like I might have that book memorized. Be sure to post some pics from her upcoming birthday. Great idea!

Leave a Reply

