Research

11 Apr

We stumbled upon a research project at the lighthouse on Monday.

And also a field trip that lucked into the perfect conditions for tide-pooling.

I feel like I’ve been invested in my own little research project on contentment.

The findings have been pretty impressive.

 

My conclusion to all of this research?

I’m pretty sure that my perfect world would look a whole lot like the Oregon Coast with my family and friends from here and there scattered around us and a whole lot of sunshine thrown in for good measure.

Yep.  That sounds about right.

That would be my fairy tale.

But everyone knows your book doesn’t have to be a fairy tale to tell a happy story.  We have lots of proof of that thanks to our extensive research.

 

5 Responses to “Research”

  1. Just Ramblin' Pier April 11, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Looks like great research : ) Awesome moments.

  2. Kelly April 11, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    Glad your parents have enjoyed their visit and also very glad you are finding your research helpful!

  3. Emily April 11, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    I love lo lo and pops in Oregon!! And I thought Abigail was you (literally) in the pic with the Lego tower and bar stools! Ahhhh

  4. Ashley April 15, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Love that scarf! No matter how dreary or hard there is always sunshine:0)

    • Sarah April 15, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

      And we’ll always have Paris. ;o)

Leave a Reply

